For Cemetery Information, Please Call 219-844-7077.

Skip to Content
chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up chevron-right chevron-left arrow-back star phone quote checkbox-checked search wrench info shield play connection mobile coin-dollar spoon-knife ticket pushpin location gift fire feed bubbles home heart calendar price-tag credit-card clock envelop facebook instagram twitter youtube pinterest yelp google reddit linkedin envelope bbb pinterest homeadvisor angies

Read Our Customer Reviews

Write a Review

Mike and his staff makes this transition as easy as possible. very caring and patient. Thanks for all your help and considerations during our time of grief.

Betty Segally, Hammond, IN, 11/04/2014

The staff at Elmwood worked with my family in order to create the perfect stone for my mother. They were very knowledgeable and easy to work with. After shopping around many places, they were also reasonably priced. The final result was better than I ever expected.

Judy Selby, New Lenox, IL, 11/16/2014

I will order again, but hope not too soon. They ensured our casket was perfect and the cemetery accepted their vault. Fast delivery. Went above and beyond our expectations.

Scott Silverman, Chicago, IL, 04/14/2015

Thank you to Mike Gozdecki and his staff for helping me and my family with the burial of my aunt's ashes and for having her memorial prepared and set. We all appreciated their kindnesses at a sad time for us. Everything from the graveside service to the setting of the memorial at the gravesite went very well. This was especially important since none of the family lived close to the cemetery and everything had to be coordinated by phone and email. Thank you again!

Deborah L. Anderson, Ashland, VA, 08/29/2015

After viewing the caskets on line, I talked with Mike @ Elmwood Caskets several times. He was always courteous and helpful. Prices were significantly less than the funeral home, the casket was lovely. it was delivered in Naperville in plenty of time for the funeral. liked them so much we ordered the headstone from them also. Communication process was very good, with the marker, the proof was sent and adjusted, and confirmed. we were notified when the marker was delivered and expected placement time.

Lynn, Naperville, IL, 09/01/2015

Saw the newly placed monument on Sunday. It Is Stupendous! You did a fantastic job, Mike. It is so beautiful and holds very special meaning with all its glory. The stone is magnificent. Thank you for your patience with my brother-in-law, Frank. You indulged him in his wishes for the layout. You are very good with incorporating ideas. I know my sister would be extremely pleased with the final product! Thank you again for your masterful art!

Therese, Munster, IN, 11/19/2015

Mike was extremely helpful in helping our family. His knowledge was exceptional and his honesty to be admired. These days it seems that customer service has lost value but Elmwood, Mike and staff clearly hold this as a value. Thank you very much!

Bro. Bob Overland, Plymouth, IN, 01/07/2016

My mom went in to look at caskets and headstones back in 2010 with my daughter, who is my mom's namesake, Emily. She fell in love with this green casket that Mike showed her back then. My mom passed away on November 30th 2016 and my daughter had kept a copy of the email from Mike that was sent to her back in 2010 and the funeral home sent the message to him and he HAD the casket that my beautiful mom wanted so much! Mike and his staff have been nothing less than AMAZING! My mom told me years ago that if there wasn't enough money for the headstone that I should just wait for a year then get it. Once again, I took my daughter Emily with me to show me which headstone that she was looking at and my husband and myself paid for it in hopes that she would have before Easter. They had it placed on the Thursday morning right before Easter. I can't thank Elmwood and Mike enough for all of the help and kindness they showed me knowing that I had just lost not only my mom, but my life long best friend and so much more! Thanks Mike and Elmwood staff members for making not only me, but helping me give my beautiful mom the funeral of her dreams!

Carole Mackey per Google Review, 05/03/2017

Elmwood has kind staff and well kept grounds for your family. Mike was patient and walked us through all their services and competitive prices. You don’t have to get everything at the funeral home and all their prices are listed for everyone to see so you don’t feel taken advantage of in your time of need. Highly recommend all the services this company can offer even if cremation is an option.

Lisa B per Google Review, 07/21/2019

I want to thank Mike and the staff at Elmwood for their help. First they helped me pick out a beautiful casket for my Mother at a very reasonable price. And then he helped guide me through the purchasing of a monument for her. Thank you for helping me during the stressful time. I am beyond pleased and highly recommend Elmwood.

Tom & Trish, Munster, IN, 03/04/2020

I am SOOO sorry for not doing this sooner!!! Mike Gozdecki is a saint! He worked tirelessly with me on several meetings & emails, for a PERFECT headstone, for my parents!!! We designed it together!!! I believe it's beautiful!!! Thanks, Mike, for helping me in a really rough time, Jean Szany

Jean Szany, 05/11/2020

I had a great experience with this company. Mike was very helpful and offered a huge assortment of options for my mother's grave stone so that I was able to truly customize it and it honors who she was and her life. The entire staff was helpful throughout the process, which was seamless and easy.

Sherrie Sons per Google Review, 07/02/2020

Wonderful and very professional people working there. They did a great job communicating and recommending what's best for everyone at a time that's really difficult for families. Special shout out to Mike and the office staff who always answered the phone and kept in touch while working in this pandemic.

Chris Washington via Google Review, 07/02/2020

Very happy with the professional customer service provided by Kathryn and Mike at Elmwood Cemetery. They were both extremely patient with me and my family as we tried to decide on the best options, and they made clear all the options we had available. They were willing to customize our requests and go out of their way to make sure we were happy with our choices. Really amazing people there that are a cut above everyone else!

Dennis Hauck via Google Review, 07/17/2020

I was so impressed with the service I received from Mike at Elmwood Cemetery. Mike was very professional. He responded immediately in assisting me with a headstone engraving. It was seamless and extremely easy. I tried unsuccessfully for weeks to get another company to help me. Thank you to all the kind and efficient people at Elmwood Cemetery. You did an amazing job!!

Ruth Cook, 09/05/2020

Write a Review

Serving Families with Quality Merchandise at Affordable Prices